The activities of the ICBL-CMC are supported by a Governance Board that is made up of 17 ICBL-CMC member organisations and is the decision-making body that provides strategic, financial and human resources oversight for the campaigns as a whole.  These organisations represent countries that have used and produced cluster munitions, as well as countries affected by the weapons. An Advisory Committee provides more regular input to staff and the working of the campaign.

View the terms of reference for the ICBL-CMC Governance Board:


Governance Board members

Advisory Committee members

  • Steve Goose, Human Rights Watch
  • Paul Hannon, Mines Action Canada
  • Atle Karlsen, Norwegian People’s Aid
  • Marion Libertucci, Handicap International
  • Ayman Sorour, Protection
  • Miriam Struyk, PAX (formerly IKV Pax Christi)


Minutes of Governance Board meetings